When an Investor wants to stop an investment, they can do so by making a close investment request. When this request is made, an email is sent to the Portfolio Manager (PM) who will have 36 hours to approve the request, after which the investment is automatically closed.
The PM can manually approve a close investment request by following these steps:
- Log into your Personal Area.
- Open the Portfolio Management option.
- Navigate to the Requests tab, and select the Close investment option at the top of this area.
- Click Close investment now to end the investment.
If the PM does not manually accept this request, the investment will be closed automatically in 36 hours.
What happens when an investment is closed?
- All orders are closed at market price.
- Investment will be closed and money will be transferred to the investment wallet.
The details of the Investor and how much time is remaining before the close investment request is automatically accepted will be displayed for the PM in this area.
The Investor can cancel their close investment request at any time before a PM accepts the request or before the automatic acceptance time is reached; cancelling their request will allow the Investor to continue their investment.
We recommend further reading on how to manage fund joining requests for greater control of your Portfolio Management.