These are the steps taken to stop copying a strategy:
- Log in to your Social Trading app.
- Find and select the particular strategy.
- Once opened you will see an option to Stop Copying at the top of the main area.
- Confirm the action and you will no longer be copying this strategy.
Possible scenarios when you stop copying a strategy:
- If an investment has any open orders: open orders will be closed by the current market prices, the copying action will stop.
- If an investment has no open orders: the copying action will stop.
Note: If you are choosing to stop copying when the market is closed (for example, during the weekend), there can be two possible outcomes:
- If there is more than 3 hours until the market reopens, the investment will be stopped at last market prices.
- If there is less than 3 hours until the market reopens, the investment will not be stopped and there will be an error notification. You can stop copying after the market reopens.
We recommend your read about what goes into a strategy for more information.